top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Kidwell

BANGS Blitz Day 2019: New Adventures

Updated: Jan 30, 2019

Hello friends! If you've taken a look at my portfolio/resume on this very website, then you know that I'm a brand ambassador for a company called BANGS Shoes. They make SUPER high-quality, long lasting shoes (and I swear I'm not just saying that because I work with them, haha) modeled after simple work boots worn by workers and farmers in China; plus they take 20% of their net profits and invest in entrepreneurs ALL over the world!

Not only do I love the social mission of BANGS, I also truly love the community. Connecting with the company and other ambassadors has been such an incredible experience so far-they inspire me to reach outside my comfort zone and enjoy every adventure, big or small, every day.

And our first Blitz Day for the Spring 2019 Term, accordingly, was all about finding "New Adventures," no matter what or where, big or small. I found mine in the place I least expected it-a mere 15 minutes away from where I live in Fredericksburg, tucked within apartment complexes and highways-Alum Springs Park. Today, I decided to celebrate the find by going way outside my comfort zone and taking a hike all by myself.

It might not seem like much, but taking a solo hike is something I've wanted to do for so long but was too scared to try. It was honestly such a relaxing, introspective experience, plus it gave me the chance to snap some pictures for Blitz Day! I included my favorite shots in the gallery below-check out my Instagram (@rachelkidwell_) for my official Blitz Day post. At the end of the day, I'm thankful for my BANGS that can hold up through even the muddiest of trails, and a community that inspires me to take new adventures every day.

(P.S. If anyone wants a sweet deal on a pair of their own, contact me for some information. If you know what I mean. *wink, wink*)


67 views0 comments
bottom of page